Module 10: The Domain Game

I’ve always dreamed of the day when people could just go to www.justchris.com and read about my life, accomplishments, and see my work. And according to this nifty site called WHOIS.com, I found out that this particular domain is readily available… for a WHOPPING $7,500. Now this isn’t too bad for someone who owns their own business, and the pride and professionalism that comes with owning and operating your own independent website is something that many people aspire to.

During the come up, however, I think it is very important to seize the opportunity that lies in free-host sites such as wordpress.com to help you learn the ropes of website management. However, at some point, when a business and its owner are ready, the cord must be cut.

When I get MY business up and running, there is no doubt that there will be a domain registered to me and only me. To me, a website is like the cherry on top of a well organized and thriving business ESPECIALLY in today’s tech savvy society. And I honestly can’t wait for the day that that happens.

stay true,

CP

Leave a Reply

