27 February 2017

27 February 2017 is the day that I traded in bottled soda for bottled water.

27 February 2017 is the day that I used years of ridicule to push me over the edge that I had scared to jump off of for so long.

27 February 2017 is the day that chicken tenders turned to bananas.

27 February 2017 is the day that I began to value myself more than others’ opinions.

27 February 2017 is the day that I deleted all of my Instagram posts.

27 February 2017 is the day that I set out to fulfill a three year old promise to myself.

27 February 2017 is the day that the phrase “I can’t” became “I can’t yet”.

27 February 2017 is the day that I learned that anything is okay in moderation.

27 February 2017 is the day that I shed the skin that I had been so eagerly itching to get out of.

27 February is that day that I took my life back.

As the personal posts on this blog take a bit of a focal change, you’ll probably see a lot more about healthy food and physical wellness, but I hope that you all continue reading and are just as excited about this life-changing journey as I am.

stay true,

CP

Leave a Reply

